top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Grâce

How to cope with 2gether: The Series withdrawals




2gether: The Series just had a bittersweet ending last night. Not to spoil anything, but I'm bitter that it ended already. Yet it's still sweet that I got to watch its awesome cast and found a new on-screen One True Pairing (OTP) in Bright and Win. I am ruined by the fact that it actually ended, but I want to lean towards the sweet. That's why I have listed six ways to cope with 2gether: The Series finale withdrawals.


1. Re-watch

Go ahead, no one's going to judge you if you look back at some of this shows' episodes right after the finale. It also won't matter if you want to watch it from the beginning and react as if you've never seen it before. Indeed, you're not going to be alone in doing this. You'll also be surprised by a few details you've missed during your first watch.


2. Follow them on IG

Instagram (IG) is the most used social media platform in the series, and I don't blame the production. These days, who else is not on IG? If you don't want to lose sight of Bright and Win, you better follow them on IG now. You can see from their posts that they have become really good friends off-cam.


3. Watch behind-the-scenes clips on YT

Just like this one, which was also produced and uploaded on YouTube (YT) by GMMTV. Thanks, GMMTV! Metawin is such a hoot, being the goofball of the bunch.


4. Discover other BL series

For now, I'm not going to suggest other boys' love (BL) series. I lack knowledge in this department since 2gether: The Series was the first BL I've watched. It's safe to say that I'm discovering the genre along with you. In any case, I would highly recommend watching Call Me By Your Name. It's based on a novel, and it tackles BL too. Here's the link to its trailer.


5. Turn your fandom into art

I've seen a few artworks dedicated to the series and its cast. To name one, here's a portrait of Sarawat, made by my artist friend Ranescia.


6. Visit Thailand

This item is to-follow because we can't travel just yet. But when the time comes and we finally can, I suggest visiting Thailand. It's known for great eats, beautiful beaches, and historic temples. Most of all, it's the hometown of our dear Sarawat and Tine.


That's it for today. I hope you find my list useful in mending your 2gether: The Series finale withdrawals. I'll be back again tomorrow, I promise.

26 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page