top of page
  • Writer's picturePeiWasHere

Wattpad authors that make and break my heart




Each person has their way of venting out their emotions. Some find release through speaking, shouting, singing, and dancing, among other things. Writers vent out their feelings through words – words that can bring us to other worlds, break our hearts, and shatter our souls. Some manage to change our beliefs and views about life.


Here are my five all-time favorite Filipino Wattpad romance authors who make and break my heart:


jonaxx (@jonaxx)


The way she writes makes my heart pound. Her words bring new and different emotions out of me.


The first things that always comes to my mind when I hear JONAXX’s name are beaches. Her words brought me to a new world, Costa Leona. Her works are my greatest escape from reality. Because of her, I realized that in love, second chances are essential, and we shouldn't take it for granted.



C.C. (@CeCeLib)

She opened my mind to different possibilities in life. She taught me that we should never judge a book by its prologue.


Those who haven't tried reading her works discourage others. They think they’re too mature, especially for young readers. It's indeed more suitable for mentally mature people, not necessarily physically mature ones. You have to be a real grown-up to understand each characters’ side, the plots, and the twists.


Binibining Mia (@UndeniablyGorgeous)

The way she adds history to her works will always leave me at awe. She makes me think about how lucky we are to be living freely in our country.



Her use of history in her stories made me appreciate how our forefathers fought for our country and freedom. Her stories always give me a dose of nationalism, which made me respect her more. She's a great author, and there are not enough words to describe her.


F.G.W. (@FGirlWriter)


She makes me feel goosebumps with every update, not from fear but my realizations. Her words give a glimpse of how powerful God's love is.


FGirlWriter is one of those authors who pierce through our hearts and souls. Her words would always leave me thinking deeply about God and my faith. I'm quite grateful to discover a person who writes like her. The way she includes God in her stories makes me feel blessed and connected to our Heavenly Father.


RACE DARWIN (@RaceDarwin)

His stories are always relatable and realistic. He makes me want to fall in love each time I read one of his works.


The only man on our list, RaveDarwin’s works aren't out of this world, and his characters aren't too fantastical. This focus on reality is what makes him unique for me. His plot twists aren't that complicated and cumbersome, which makes them all the more enjoyable.

These authors are writing on a platform that doesn't pay much. Some haven’t been discovered yet, but they still aspire to inspire. Despite the shortcomings of the app and its readers, they still manage to create characters that make their way to our hearts and teach us lessons that we can apply in our daily lives. These make me love and respect them more.


Happy reading!

16 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page