top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Grâce

Written notes from 2gether: The Series that made us kilig




We are down to the last leg of my series of content for 2gether: The Series. No, it's not a tear in my eye, it's just my allergies. *Sniffs-sniffs*. After all, I have already written an article on how to cope with 2gether: The Series withdrawals (read it here). I'll surely take a piece of my own advice after completing this one.


So what does kilig mean?


It's a Filipino word that has no direct English translation. It's a feeling, and if I'm going to describe it, it should be close enough to...


Kilig (n.) a sudden feeling of inexplicable joy or being on cloud nine. It's like your heart is being melted in sweetness; usually associated with romance.

Basically, kilig is what 2gether: The Series has been making us feel all throughout its run. Good job, writers! Just sharing, I'm a sucker for love letters and love notes in real life. That's why I really appreciate shows and movies with written props in it. It made me happy that 2gether: The Series is one of them.


So, without further ado, here are the kilig-inducing written notes from the series:

1. When Sarawat gave vitamins to Tine with a cute note that says: "to help you see the chords more clearly"


So thoughtful of Sarawat, who gave this before Tine's music club tryout. Cute handwriting, btw (by the way).


2. When Sarawat left a note telling Tine his whereabouts after sleeping over


Tine got a lot of teasing from his friends over this one. Sarawat slept over at Tine's place then informed him where he was headed the next morning. Sarawat did not want Tine to get worried. Ain't that sweet?


3. When Tine wrote down on a bottle that Sarawat is already taken and handed it over to him


I cannot!!! Seriously, Tine! Way to go with your new way of saying "yes" to a suitor.


4. When Sarawat posted "Tine=Wife" on his IG account


Clearly, Sarawat is the King of IG (Instagram) in the series, and he didn't miss the chance to make their on-going romance IG-official.


5. When Sarawat named a tree after his term of endearment for Tine


They called the tree Nuisance and promised to go back to the same spot when it has already grown. Aww, environmentalist lovers, I just love them!


Did you catch all of these written notes while you were watching the series? Did they make you feel kilig? For me, they sure did.


One more thing's for sure, I will miss watching Bright and Win's on-screen kilig skits. These two are going to be superstars. Mark my words.

#SarawaTine forevs!

Filed under the "reasons for living" folder. I'm officially closing the pedestal drawer, in the meantime. I need to rest my eyes now.


Goodnight, krub. 🌈

164 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page